November 6th, 2012

Top Rookies

November 6, 1996 – Outfielder Todd Hollandsworth becomes the fifth consecutive Dodger to win N.L. Rookie of the Year honors, following first baseman Eric Karros (1992), catcher Mike Piazza (1993), outfielder Raul Mondesi (1994) and pitcher Hideo Nomo (1995). The Dodgers had four consecutive Rookies of the Year between 1979 and 1982 – pitchers Steve Howe, Rick Sutcliffe, Fernando Valenzuela and second baseman Steve Sax.